Three Days, Three Parties

Last week we had three parties in three days… first, Thursday afternoon, we surprised our dear friend, Mina.  She and her husband are expecting their first baby (a surprise).  So, my Mom and her friends at school (they’re teachers) threw her a surprise baby shower after school.

There were presents, cake, games, and lots of fun!
IMG_1585

My Mom made such fun games – and Avery had a blast helping Mina open gits.  Mom, Sarah, and I made a diaper cake for her, too.

IMG_1578

Mina is due next month.  Congrats, Mina and Nic!

Friday night we celebrated Sarah Tucker’s (Joey’s sister is also a Sarah) 25th birthday.  More cake and gifts.. and Avery helped blow out the candles!

IMG_1589

After dinner, Avery went home with MiMi and Grampy (and very tired, he was!) and the party moved to On Tap, a bar with live music.  Joey and I splurged and got 2 sodas, each! The birthday girl had a blast, and I saw some famliar faces, and met some new ones.  Good times!

Saturday morning we did the JMMY Run (more on that later).  We got home and Avery went down for his nap.  I went to work putting away winter clothes and taking out my summer clothes, hopped in the shower, and when I got out, we had guests.  My parents threw Sarah and I a ‘Welcome Home’ & ‘Congrats for Grad School’ party… good food, family and friends, and more cake!

IMG_1630

Avery had so much fun playing with his cousin, Aiden, and he mowed down on marshmallows at the bonfire that evening.

Three days, three parties… loving being close to family and friends and celebrating with them!  I know I owe a running and race update…coming soon!

❤ Meghan

Please leave a Comment...

