I’m Coming Home

Correction… WE are coming home.
2014-04-07 18.15.12
After a long divorce battle the past 8 months, we filed our divorce agreement last Monday.  Part of our agreement, is that Avery and I get to move (back) to Vermont.  After 10 years of living in Boston, I’m moving home – and bringing my baby with me.

I want to send out a special thanks to everyone that sent their love and support this past year.  It’s been a difficult journey, but your emails, letters, messages, prayers and thoughts, and help with the divorce process helped us get here… home!

I’ll share more details later, but I’m busy this week working out the move and work details. We’ll be moving in with my parents so I can pay off my student loans and save up for a house for Avery and I.  So much good stuff is to come…!!!

Ok, now let’s eat cake!

2014-04-05 18.51.21

Yay!!!

❤ Meghan

10 thoughts on “I’m Coming Home

  1. Congrats I also going through a divorce and its been really rough.. Happy for you.. glad to hear your moving home to Vermont….

    • Thanks, Sabrina!!! If you need any help, even moral support – don’t hesitate to contact me!! It’s not a fun ride.. but when it’s over, it’s worth all the hardship 🙂

  2. I thought that my comment was submitted yesterday!!! Let’s try this one again. I’m so thrilled to hear that you’re going to be moving back to VT. You will definitely be able to pay off your debt and save money for a new home. I think that’s a wonderful idea and I’d actually love that idea myself: move in with parents and pay my stuff off then buy my dream home. ohhhhh. I wish.

    Can’t wait to read more fun adventures in VT and also, what you’ll be doing about work? XOXO

  3. Divorce can be tough. My parents went through one when I was 14. It was crazy at the time but I think over the long term it was the right decision to make. They were together 16 years and my mom didn’t really have a whole lot to show for it other than medical debts my father ran up to the tune of $20-30k and credit cards she would pay off and he would run up.

    This blog is about you though. You’re a smart woman and have family to support you. I like your plan to accelerate the process of getting out of debt. That’s a huge step towards freedom. Last but not least, you really had a kid? Saw splish splash event pics, you and the bf look great.

    I wish you the best on this next chapter in life. 🙂

    • Thanks for sharing about your parents divorce. I did not go into my marriage expecting it to end this way, but ending it was better for my son and I. We’re in a much better, safer, happier place now. Divorce is scary and upsetting, so I channeled my energy into providing a good home and life for my son and making goals for myself, like working out and paying off debt. Thanks for stopping by!

Please leave a Comment...

