Confessions – Running on Low

Ok, this past month has been pretty crazy.  So crazy that I haven’t worked out in almost 3 weeks, I’ve slacked on the blog posts, some days I forget to eat, and I seriously have been bad about getting enough sleep.  I’m stressed and emotionally a mess.  I’ve had to let things slide this past month to get some important stuff done, so I’ve put myself on the back burner.

Yesterday a good friend of mine gave me quite the pep talk and literally told me to ‘stop crying’.  They were right.  I’m ridiculously overwhelmed with everything going on in my life right now, but crying isn’t gonna help.  Well, it helps for a few minutes so I can let it all out, but then I really had to stop and just push on.  I’ll get what I need done, I always do, somehow.  I know I have friends and family there for me, and I’ve learned to ask for help when I need it.

So, after confessing all the stuff I’ve been slacking on this month, I’m ready to get things back in order.  I brought my gym clothes to work, so I can go for a lunch run – and even though I forgot my makeup for after my shower, I’m not gonna use that as an excuse – I’m still going!  I’m writing a blog post, and last night I actually went to bed at a decent time.

I’m off to the gym for a run… this is way overdue…

996534_517208008347952_657664278_n

What’s your pick-me-up when times are tough?

6 thoughts on “Confessions – Running on Low

  1. That’s the brave girl that I know:-) I’m so proud of you Megs and I am here for you if you just need to talk. Always remember that I love you so much and am so very proud of you girl. Talk to you soon baby girl. Love and Hugs from your Auntie Candy

Please leave a Comment...

