MIA

I realized last night that I hadn’t posted since last Friday – a week ago, today.  A whole week!!! It’s not like me to go a week without posting, so I feel I need to explain myself:

  1. Instead of working on the blog at lunch, I go to the gym!  This is great, so I get my whole night with Avery and house to-do stuff, but by the time I sit down at night, it’s too late to work on the blog or I have noooo energy left!
  2. My computer is busted.  Seriously.  I picked it up the other day and the screen is cracked so I can only see half of it… ugh.  Very difficult to work on it when I only have 4 inches of screen.. .it’s like I’m back in the 80s or something – how did they do it?!
  3. Work has been soooo busy!  I haven’t been able to take a quick break and pop on the blog to work on a post.  Well, I have once this week but only got a few lines down before I got pulled back to work.  Plus, I am totally loving my job, so if I have tasks to work on, I push to get them done, instead of taking a break.

So, there’s my little ramblings for the week.  No pictures.  No updates on Avery (one coming next week because he turns 21 months this weekend!).  But I have lots to share….  just where can I find the time to blog?  Maybe I need to get up earlier in the AM and blog before I leave for work, or do it on the weekend?  Between work, the gym, Avery, the house  – where do I fit it in?  So much to do, and so little time!

But, it’s Friday and the parents are visiting this weekend to knock off more items off the Honey-Do List!!!  Happy Friday!!!

When do you squeeze in time (and energy!) to blog???

4 thoughts on “MIA

  1. Get up earlier? That’s crazy talk! Don’t you get up before the crack of dawn already 🙂 ? Remember summer time is usually a little busier than other times. It is ok not to blog if you are busy but I do love to read it 🙂 Enjoy your weekend with your fam!

    • Thanks, Kendra. Yes – it would mean waking up before 530… a little extreme. I’ll figure something out. And you’re so right about summer being busy… so I’ll save my blogging for the cold winter and rainy summer days 🙂

    • haha… that’s why i only post a couple times a week, because i pop online and work on a post for 10-15 min once or twice a day, so it takes a few days before a post is ready!

Please leave a Comment...

