Breaking 130 – Week 7

Friday = weigh-in day!  This morning, Erin and I BOTH started the day off right.  We BOTH lost weight!

biggest loser challenge week 7

Our Workout Plan: Zumba 1 night/wk, 1 weekend workout (60 min) I hit the gym TWICE over the weekend (once with Erin) and we went to Zumba Tuesday night.  Yay!  Oh and I just have to share, we did the gangnam style dance… I couldn’t help but laugh the whole time….so much fun!

My Goal: Break 130lbs by February 22nd.

Week 2 Weigh-in:  Last week I was 136.  This morning I was 134.2!!!!  It seems to be two steps forward, one step back.  I lose a bit two weeks, then go up a bit, then lose again.  But overall, I’m still losing!

Weight Lost: 3.2lbs…that’s the most so far!!!  I have just 5.8lbs to go to get to 129.
biggest loser challenge week 7 weight loss chart
BMI: 24.9 I’m officially in the ‘Normal’ category for BMI.  When I started, I was in the ‘Overweight’ range…which is really annoying because I’m not huge or anything..but I’m short which really works to my disadvantage in that calculation.  Oh well.  Now that my number is below 25, my doc won’t be telling me I’m ‘overweight’… which she actually did 2 years ago.  Gotta schedule a physical and show her my weight now… because 2 years ago at my last physical (before Avery was’ in the works’) I was 147!  Good to know I’m 13lbs less than 2 years ago!

Clothing Size: 6.  But I’m happy here.  My size 6 pants fit perfect.. no muffin top, and some of them I have to start investing in some belts to hold them up since my waist is getting smaller…yay!  I think Erin’s put 3 new notches in her belt since she’s slimming down too!

Eating & Drinking: I’ve been VERY GOOD this week.. considering.  So at work the kitchen (which is like 20 feet away from my desk) has been cluttered with danishes, chocolates, cookies, etc.  I have only endulged in a few chocolate covered cranberry things.

Sleeping: I’ve had the weirdest week of sleep.  Maybe it’s because Avery has been a little sick and coughing at night so I’m sleeping lighter to hear him, but I wake up a handful of times every night, and I’ll be wide awake.  And I have to admit, I’ve been staying up too late…working on holiday gifts and packing for the weekend.  Oh well.  I”ll get to sleep a lot this weekend.

Cheats: Those chocolate things… and today we have our company party…which means drink tickets and an italian buffet…. so there might be some cheating today.  I haven’t had a drink in over 6 months which I’m sure has made a difference because those things have lots of calories.  Maybe I’ll be good since I had a good weigh-in this morning…

362550-fitbit-oneFIT BIT: Up until now I had been using MyFitnessPal (sometimes) to log my weight and track my calories… but it’s too much work.  So Vinay got me an early XMass present.  A FITBIT!  Erin got one a month ago and it looked cool.  It tracks your steps, calories burned, stairs climbed, etc.  It’s pretty awesome.  You just wear it on your bra or jeans and it logs it all for you.  You can add your food online to track it too, so you know your calories in and calories out.  I LOVE IT!  It’s less work for me, and it’s a great way to know if you’re being too lazy.  If I haven’t walked many steps in a day, I will know that and can get my butt up and move around.  Plus, Erin and her hubby have them so we can see eachother’s steps count and ‘race’ against each other on a leader board.  Love this thing!
fitbit dashboard
Thoughts:  I’m super excited that the weight is coming off.  Plus I’m running at the gym more.  I’m up to 1 1/2 miles and working my way to run longer.  It really feels great and my confidence in myself just goes up every time I go faster or farther.

Next Week Goals & Ideas: With the holidays coming up this week I have to really be good.  I’m headed to VT and will utilize my mom’s treadmill and my sister to keep myself working out so I can enjoy some festive food, but work it off too.

Are you going to watch what you eat for the holidays or ‘cheat’ just for a few days? 

5 thoughts on “Breaking 130 – Week 7

Please leave a Comment...

