Live-In-Grammy Week #1

This week, Grammy’s in town!  Avery’s daycare is closed for the week (they need a vacation too!), so what better excuse to have Grammy down to visit!  And what even a better time to take advantage of all the to-do things that keep piling up than when you have a full-time, live-in Grammy!

While Avery is busy with Grammy this week, here’s a list of things I want to get accomplished this week.  I may be a little ambitious, but we’ll recap at the end of the week and see how much we actually got done!

Honey-Do(THIS WEEK)-List:

1. CLEAN! I never get a free second to do more than a quick pick-up or sweep in a room, so every room in the house really needs to be dusted, swept, mopped, the works!

  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room
  • Living Room
  • Office
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Avery’s Room

2. ORGANIZE! The growing pile of extra stuff in the basement is beyond a disaster… time to put things in their place so we can easily access them and all of Avery’s stuff he’s outgrown (tear) is packed away properly.

3. WORK!  I’ve been swamped at work and limited to when I can work overtime to get caught up on stuff… I plan on working late/early a few days to get some OT in and catch up on work, while of coarse earning some extra moolah!

4. PAINT! There are a bunch of small patch-up paint projects around the house I would love to just wrap up.

5. PICTURES! We have a growing collection of new pictures that aren’t printed or have a frame.  I’d love to go frame shopping, print them, and find a home on a wall in the house.

I think that’s enough to keep me busy.  Let’s see how much I can get done…wish me luck!

If you had a week to catch up on misc things around the house, what would be on your Honey-Do-List?

13 thoughts on “Live-In-Grammy Week #1

    • Well, it’s day one and I was in the office at 6:15. Working 11+ hours today so that’s one thing on my list(OT) that I can check off! Tonight I think we’ll tackle one room to clean or organize the old baby stuff… we’ll see what the night brings before I pass out 🙂

  1. Excellent goals, and so nice to have Grammy with you!

    If I had a whole week to do stuff, definitely knocking out those chores would be one of them. I’d also exercise, work heavily on my blog, cook like crazy and go out to dinner or hang out with my husband.

    • Those would make a great list! I think because I’m focused on paying off my student loans, working OT has taken priority this week. I won’t get much else on my list done, but hey, when do I ever get EVERYTHING done? haha.

  2. Great goals indeed. I had a bunch of goals to take care of when I was off and I did get a good bulk of them squared away. It’s a never-ending list though — seriously. Let us know how it goes.

    If we have baby #2, I would love for us to have our parents or someone come and watch the kids as opposed to me having to drop them off. It would make life so much easier. Guess we’ll just have to wait and see…

  3. yay! you are like me with your lists and you always have to be doing something when you have a free minute! I HATE to clean and I hate it even more when I realize how much has to get done! You should do a recap next week and tell us if you got everything done off your list!

    • Glad to know I’m not the only crazy lister. My husband thinks I have OCD… I really just have ‘mommy brain’ and need to make lists so I don’t forget.. and even then I never get to all the things that need to be done! I’ll do a recap mid & end week so show my progress. After one day already though I realize there is no way I’m getting the whole list done!

      • It’s already mid-week and I see only a couple things on the list getting done – which is OK. It’s better than getting nothing done! Plus, I’ve learned to just let things go. Spending time with Avery and making a little extra $ have taken priority, so the dust bunnies can live under my bed for one more week…

Please leave a Comment...

