Buffalo Mac And Cheese

When we came back from our Father’s Day weekend in the Berkshires, I was dying to try a recipe out – well, more-so create a recipe from the dish I had that weekend.  Buffalo Mac and Cheese.  A simple idea really, why I hadn’t thought of making it before I saw it on the restaurant menu is beyond me.  Vinay loves hot and spicy foods.  Anyways, I loved the restaurant dish, so I tried making it at home the next week… and it came out yummy!

Buffalo Mac & Cheese Recipe:

1. Make typical Mac & Cheese (from a box or homemade)

2.  Cook a protein (I did chicken sausage) and chop up into bite sized pieces

3. Grease a baking dish (I used a 13x13x2″deep pan)

4. Mix Mac & Cheese & your meat together in the dish

5. Sprinkle with breadcrumbs & parmesan cheese

6. Drizzle with hot sauce!

7. Bake in the oven (I did it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes) until the top gets crispy

8. Enjoy!  (makes 2-4 servings.. depending on how big of a serving you have!)

 

5 thoughts on “Buffalo Mac And Cheese

Please leave a Comment...

