Versatile Blogger Award!

This blogging thing is still new to me – but apparently I’m doing something right, because we’ve been nominated for another award!  In March we were nominated for the Liebster Blog Award.  This month, our new friend Mars at HereIsMars nominated us for the Versatile Blogger Award (VBA)!

As with the last award, I had to do a littler research too see what this award was all about…

Well, some lovely person made an entire blog about the VBA .  Here are the VBA rules, courtesy of the VBA Blog:

 

 

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So, lets get to business and uphold our duties… First, a big thanks to Mars at HereIsMars for the nomination!  Next, things about myself:

RANDOM FACTS:
  1. I broke my foot from walking into a wall. Give me a break – I was playing flashlight tag and wearing flip flops.
  2. I had my tonsils removed when I was 4. And I actually remember the flavor of the gas stuff I had to breath in that put me out.  Strawberry.
  3. I haven’t grown (in height) since 5th grade.  And in 5th grade, I was the second tallest in my class!
  4. I can never decide if I like my hair short or long. I had it long for our wedding, but then I cut it before our honeymoon.  Now it’s getting long again and I’m not sure if I should cut it…
  5. My favorite meal is Potato Cheese And Hotdog.  A family recipe I’ll have to share someday.
  6. I love surprises.  I think I love planning, making, and giving surprises the best.  I’ve surprised Vinay with birthday parties and my parents with an anniversary party, and recently, my coworker for her 50th.
  7. I am VERY ticklish. Vinay can move in for a tickle and before he even touches me, I can’t help scream!
And here are links to some awesome blogs I follow that I’ve now nominated for the VBA!
  • Dare To Desert “Go-to spot for easy treats, desserts with flair, party ideas, decorating tips, crazy molecular concoctions, and even those ever-elusive healthier options. ”
  • Run Aroung My Blog “Eat, Sleep, Run, Repeat… Oh, and raising a family.”
  • Two T in VT  “…preconception to pregnancy, baby and beyond.”
  • The Diary of A Reluctant Mother  “Definitely Not Your Typical Mommy Blog. Dedicated to making your world a little funnier with my own personal misery, misguidance, and delusion”
  • Sixtine and the Little Things “…amateur photographer,  parenting, and the little things in life that matter.”
  • Bachs by the Beach “Lifestyle blog of family updates, housing projects, cooking and recipes, parenting topics…”
  • A Goode House “A mid-century modern home renovation.”
  • Arryn Vogan Pottery “For the love of pottery and crystalline glazing”
  • Chasing Fulfillment “…Chronicle our lives together, among other random things”
  • Arkadian Belle Woods “Home is where the heart is…”
  • Yazmincruz! “It’s all about Fashion, Design, Homes, Architecture, Traveling, Kids and lots of other cool stuff…
  • Parenting Is Funny “Parents: you can’t take them anywhere. And here’s why! (Last names have been omitted to protect the embarrassed.)”
  • A Detailed House “For those with a refined eye …”
  • Cult Fit “Random workouts… Random results”

And that concludes my honorary duties… until the next award… (OK my head’s getting a little too big)…

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Megan.. you’ve been way too generous in regards to my silly blog. Thanks for always including me in your list, as it means the world to me. For the past few days I’ve considered stopping and I flip flop with that. So this put a smile on my face. Thanks again. You’re so thoughtful.

    • You’re thoughtful and I’m inconsiderate. There’s an “H” in your name…. I know that. Sorry, Meghan! 🙂

      • Hahaha, that’s OK. Sometimes I forget if yours has an ‘E’ or not and I always go check on your site so I don’t mess it up!!!
        🙂

    • Well, I love reading about your progress, so I hope you keep it up. The nice thing about blogging is you meet so many people out there doing similar things – so I know what you mean, sometimes life is too crazy and I don’t have time to post on the blog, but it’s a fun outlet for me, so if it makes you happy, I hope you continue 🙂

      • Thank you ladies! A perfect example of why blogging can be enjoyable. WONDERFUL PEOPLE!

  2. Become completely familiar with all of the ISPs (internet service suppliers) available out there space you plan to
    cover. Establish your self as the guhru who can meet the
    needs of the prsonal computer person, the small business
    or a larger corporation.

  3. 自毛植毛は、薄毛の人には、根本的な見た目の変化が期待できるので施術件数が増加しています。ただ技術のある施術者にオペを依頼しないと思ったような成果は期待できません。薄毛治療薬に比べて、合計の金額も安くなるので経済的に優しい薄毛改善と言えます。

Please leave a Comment...

