FIT in 40: Day 15

Yesterday was the start of week 2 for my ‘FIT in 40‘ health kick.  How have the first two weeks gone?  Well, far from perfect.  I was off to a slow start with exercise.  Although my super-awesome jogging stroller came, it’s too cold to take Avery out.  I have been pretty good about watching what I eat though.  Then, I was hit with a stomach-bug that lasted 3 days, resulting in loss of sleep, eating, and energy.  We were fortunate that I was the only one who caught it, so it could have been worse, right?  Well, after I recovered from that, I got right back up on the horse – logging my food and trying to fit in any type of exercise a couple days a week.

Logging my food has been super-helpful.  I try to use the ‘My Fitness Pal‘ App on my phone to track my calories, but sometimes I don’t have time.  I do, however, always log it on the blog. This helps a bunch and I find that I’m eating smaller portions, more healthy snacks, and really thinking before I eat something.

Day: 15

Days to Go: 25

Weight Loss: 3.2lbs. Yay!

Daily Calorie Net: 1200-1500

Guilty Pleasures: Cheese.  It’s been hard to give up that little bit of cheese on my burger or taco… I know it would be a great way to cut back, but come on… it’s cheese.  Cheese is so yummy!

Exercise Frequency: 20 minutes 2-3 times/wk.  I need to up this.  It’s lighter out later in the day, so those nights Vinay gets home before it’s dark, I can hand-off Avery for a quick jog.

Bikini Confidence: Eh… not quite.  I have been throwing around the idea of a nice one-piece or tankini.  I’m still not comfy in my new post-baby skin…especially the skin with stretch marks.  We will see how I feel in a couple weeks when I go bathing suit shopping for our trip.

Motivational Picture: On vacation 2 years ago in Cancun…

Thanks for everyone’s support and helpful tips! Have you checked my food/exercise log?  Do you have any helpful advice on where I can improve?  Do you wear your stretch marks proud or hide them?

7 thoughts on “FIT in 40: Day 15

  1. Congrats on the weight loss! It’s so hard when you are so busy. I try to remind myself I’m not necessarily eating “correctly” or exercising for me, but more so to set a good example for my kid about what a balanced, happy, healthy life is. . .which is exactly why I drink wine in the shower while he sleeps! LOL!

    • Great point! Some days I wonder if my husband would survive without me. I think he’d order in pizza every night if I wasn’t here! Good think Avery has me to set the example for eating habits 🙂

  2. It is a good thing that Avery has you for a “good” example for good eating habits…….”I hate those GREEN things Aunt Candy” Hummmmmmmm how we quickly forget long ago yesterdays…:-) Luv ya Meggies, Hugs, hugs and more hugs….Auntie Candy

    • Haha, thanks, Aunt Candy. I was notorious for not eating my veggies growing up. I can still see us sitting on your back deck, and you demanding that I eat some veggies and I would have to submerge them in ranch dressing to get them down… 🙂 Let’s hope Avery keeps up his likeness for veggies …

  3. Girl, you are doin GREAT! I am an avid calorie counter. I don’t advertise it though because, well, it’s not for everyone. But I’ve been a calorie counter since 2003 and more consistent since 2007. Seriously, I have NOT missed a day of counting calories since January 2, 2007. Even when we got married, went on our honeymoon, several vacations AND when I gave birth. I know, it’s a little neurotic. LOL But, I like to do it. I budget my calories better than my own bank book. HA.

    But going back to you, you are doing great and you’re doing it the right way; the healthy way. I believe it eating whatever you want in moderation. I refuse, REFUSE to give up my sweets. Granted, I try to not eat them as much, but yeah, post-baby, I can’t seem to get my self-control back. LOL

    GOOD LUCK! You got this!

Please leave a Comment...

