Dinner, on the Side

As promised, I followed through with the DIY Menu Board solution I saw on another blog.

I had been writing our our weekly dinner menu on paper and taping to the front of our fridge (the fridge doors aren’t magnetic). Needless to say, it wasn’t pretty.

So, to spice up the kitchen a bit, I made a DIY menu board from a picture frame, scrapbook paper, and chalkboard markers.

Supplies from A.C.Moore – picture frame $4, scrapbook paper $1.29, magnets $1.79 = $6.99 (I already had the markers).

And in a quick 5 minutes, I made this!

Not too bad for $7!  And thanks to my dear friend, Mychelle, we discovered that the SIDE of the fridge is magnetic.  A perfect place for our menu board, since there isn’t any wall space.

8 thoughts on “Dinner, on the Side

    • Thanks, Tia. It was so easy to make. I’m not thrilled with the background (scrapbook) paper design/color. But what’s nice about it is that I can switch it out and change it up really easily!

  1. Great job! I saw this idea on Pinterest a while back but just haven’t gotten around to doing it yet-thanks for the reminder! I also saw someone use thin fabric as the background. 😉

Please leave a Comment...

